Please assign a menu to the primary menu location under menu

Local News

Sindagi bypolls: BJP leads in postal vote count

Sindagi bypolls: BJP leads in postal vote count

Vijayapura: Vote counting of Sindagi Assembly by-election began at 8.00 am at the Sainik School in Vijayapura City. In the postal vote counting phase, the BJP has made the lead.

BJP candidate Ramesh Bhusanur is leading in the postal ballot vote count.

Ramesh Bhusanur (BJP) had 5255 votes, Ashoka Managuli (Congress) had 2054 votes, and Nazia Angadi of JD (S) had 73 votes after the first round of vote counting. The BJP candidate was leading from his nearest Congress opponent by 3,201 votes.

According to the sources, JD (S) candidate Nazia Angadi arrived to the counting centre shortly after the counting began, however, the BJP and Congress candidates did not appear to be interested in coming to the centre at the start of the counting.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!